The Emoji Movie

Not easy being meh

Categories: Comedy, Family, Animation
Gene, a multi-expressional emoji, sets out on a journey to become a normal emoji.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2017-07-28
Run time: 86 minute / 1:26
Budget: $50,000,000
Revenue: $66,913,939
Director: Anthony Leondis
Production Companies : Columbia Pictures, Sony Pictures Animation
Production Country: United States of America

T.J. Miller
as Gene (voice)
James Corden
as Hi-5 (voice)
Anna Faris
as Jailbreak (voice)
Maya Rudolph
as Smiler (voice)
Steven Wright
as Mel Meh (voice)
Jennifer Coolidge
as Mary Meh (voice)
Jake T. Austin
as Alex (voice)
Christina Aguilera
as Akiko Glitter (voice)
Sofía Vergara
as Flamenco Dancer (voice)
Patrick Stewart
as Poop (voice)
Rob Riggle
as Ice Cream (voice)
Sean Hayes
as Steven (voice)
Tati Gabrielle
as Addie (voice)
Jude Koyaute
as Poop Jr. (voice)
Rachael Ray
as Spam (voice)
Jeffrey Ross
as Internet Troll (voice)
Melissa Sturm
as Angel / Phone Store Employee (voice)
Anthony Leondis
as Laughter / Broom / Pizza (voice)
Sean Giambrone
as Travis (voice)
Timothy Durkin
as Mr. Schnoebelen (voice)
Liam Aiken
as Ronnie Ram Tech (voice)
Wendell Brooks
as Ram Tech Bouncer (voice)
Thom Bishops
as Fist Bump
Kevin Chamberlin
as Gavel (voice)
William Townsend
as Rocket (voice)
Adam Brown
as Flashlight / Trojan Horse (voice)
William J. Caparella
as Alien (voice)
Joe Whyte
as Red Wagon (voice)
Conrad Vernon
as Trojan Horse (voice)
Kate Miller
as Heart Eyes (voice)
Rich Dietl
as Nerd Emoji (voice)
Derek Mio
as Elephant (voice)
Paige Eileen Caparella
as Cat Heart Eyes (voice)
Ben Waisbren Executive Producer
Mary Hidalgo Casting

Patrick Doyle Music

Keith Baxter Storyboard Designer

William J. Caparella Editor

Anthony Leondis Director

Anthony Leondis Writer

David Feiss Storyboard Designer
Carlos Zaragoza Production Design
Jorgen Klubien Storyboard Designer

Brian Straub Foley
Randy Singer Foley
Rick Owens Foley
Michael J. Broomberg Foley

John Kreidman Co-Producer

Visual Effects
Andy Bialk Character Designer
John Turello Animation
Philip Rudolph Animation

Frank Forte Storyboard Designer
Shawn Palmer Storyboard Designer
Didier Ah-Koon Storyboard Designer
Lyndon Ruddy Storyboard Designer

Visual Effects
Florian Parrot Animation

Michelle Raimo Producer

James Shearman Conductor

Theresa Bentz Associate Producer

Visual Effects
Joey Chou Visual Development
Ernie Rinard Visual Development

Will Digby Dialogue Editor

Visual Effects
Lorena García Romero Modeling
Andrea Matamoros Modeling
Alan Camilo Animation
Mike Feil Animation
Rishi Kaul Animation
Hyesook Kim Animation
Magnolia Ku Lea Animation
Yuri Lementy Animation
Ali Pournassari Animation
Carles Salvany Animation
David W.R. Shepstone Animation
Hiroya Sonoda Animation
Shay Stone Animation
Roberto Tifi Animation
Gregory Verreault Animation
Michael A. Wilson Animation
Mitch Yager Animation