Space Cowboys

Space will never be the same.

Categories: Action, Adventure, Thriller
Frank Corvin, ‘Hawk’ Hawkins, Jerry O'Neill and ‘Tank’ Sullivan were hotdog members of Project Daedalus, the Air Force's test program for space travel, but their hopes were dashed in 1958 with the formation of NASA and the use of trained chimps. They blackmail their way into orbit when Russia's mysterious ‘Ikon’ communications satellite's orbit begins to degrade and threatens to crash to Earth.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2000-07-31
Run time: 130 minute / 2:10
Budget: $65,000,000
Revenue: $128,884,132
Director: Clint Eastwood
Writers: Howard Klausner, Ken Kaufman.
Production Companies : Village Roadshow Pictures, Malpaso Productions, Mad Chance, Warner Bros., Clipsal Films, Digital Image Associates
Production Country: United States of America

Clint Eastwood
as Frank Corvin
Tommy Lee Jones
as Hawk Hawkins
Donald Sutherland
as Jerry O`Neill
James Garner
as Tank Sullivan
James Cromwell
as Bob Gerson
Marcia Gay Harden
as Sara Holland
William Devane
as Eugene Davis
Loren Dean
as Ethan Glance
Courtney B. Vance
as Roger Hines
Barbara Babcock
as Barbara Corvin
Rade Serbedzija
as General Vostov
Blair Brown
as Dr. Anne Caruthers
James MacDonald
as Capcom
Jon Hamm
as Young Pilot #2
Toby Stephens
as Young Frank
Anne Stedman
as Jason's Girlfriend
Jay Leno
as Jay Leno
Nils Allen Stewart
as Tiny
Eli Craig
as Young Hawk
John Asher
as Young Jerry
Matt McColm
as Young Tank
Billie Worley
as Young Gerson
Chris Wylde
as Jason
Mark Thomason
as Mission Control Tech
Georgia Emelin
as Jerry's Girlfriend
Rick Scarry
as State Department Official
Tim Halligan
as Qualls
Steve Monroe
as Waiter
Gordy Owens
as Simsupe
Kate McNeil
as Female Astronaut #1
Karen M. Waldron
as Female Astronaut #2
John Linton
as Male Astronaut #1
Paul Pender
as JBC Security Guard
Steven West
as Construction Tech
Cooper Huckabee
as Trajectory Engineer
Hayden Tank
as Boy at NASA Tour
Gerald Emerick
as T-38 Pilot
Renee Olstead
as Little Girl
Don Michaelson
as NASA Doctor
Steve Stapenhorst
as Vice President
Lauren Cohn
as Teacher at NASA Tour
Clint Eastwood Director

Howard Klausner Screenplay

Clint Eastwood Producer
Andrew Lazar Producer

Lennie Niehaus Original Music Composer

Jack Green Director of Photography

Joel Cox Editor

Phyllis Huffman Casting

Ken Kaufman Screenplay

Ken Regan Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Deborah Hopper Costume Design

Henry Bumstead Production Design
Jack G. Taylor Jr. Art Direction

Mable Lawson-McCrary Script Supervisor

Richard C. Goddard Set Decoration

Flash Deros Boom Operator
Walt Martin Production Sound Mixer
Alan Robert Murray Supervising Sound Editor
Bub Asman Supervising Sound Editor
Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Christopher Boyes Sound Designer
Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Kimberly Ellen Lowe Dialogue Editor
Mildred Iatrou Dialogue Editor
Gloria D'Alessandro Dialogue Editor
Lucy Coldsnow-Smith Dialogue Editor

Patricia Churchill Unit Production Manager
Daniel R. Chavez Executive In Charge Of Production

Costume & Make-Up
Janice Alexander Key Hair Stylist
Allan A. Apone Makeup Artist
Tania McComas Key Makeup Artist
Carol A. O'Connell Hair Department Head
Francisco X. Pérez Key Makeup Artist
Charlene Roberson Makeup Artist

Robert Lorenz First Assistant Director
Tom Rooker Assistant Director

Tony Chavez Propmaker

Bobby Joe Garren Greensman
Gary Metzen Painter
Joseph G. Pacelli Jr. Set Designer
Clarence Lynn Price Construction Coordinator
Steven M. Saylor Set Designer
Michael Sexton Property Master
Bruce West Set Designer

Bob Beher Foley Editor
Phil Benson Sound Effects Editor
Michael Dressel Foley Editor
Teresa Eckton Sound Effects Editor
Juno J. Ellis Supervising ADR Editor
David Farmer Sound Designer
Ken Fischer Sound Editor
Ken Fischer Sound Effects Editor
Scott Guitteau Sound Effects Editor
Denise Horta ADR Editor
Jason King Sound Editor
Glenn Hoskinson Sound Effects Editor
Stephen Janisz ADR Editor
Gary Krivacek Sound Effects Editor
Anthony Milch Sound Effects Editor
Howard Neiman Sound Effects Editor

Visual Effects
John Frazier Special Effects Supervisor

Nicolas Anastassiou Visual Effects Editor
John Bartle Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Nelson Cabrera Visual Effects Coordinator
Dana Friedman Visual Effects Producer
Susan Greenhow Visual Effects Coordinator

Lars Jensvold Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Michael Owens Visual Effects Supervisor
Lisa Todd Visual Effects Coordinator
Judith Weaver Visual Effects Producer

Buddy Van Horn Stunt Coordinator

Stephen S. Campanelli Camera Operator
Stephen S. Campanelli Steadicam Operator

Bud Heller Rigging Grip
John Lacy Rigging Gaffer

Pete Romano Underwater Director of Photography
Charles Saldana Key Grip

Tom Stern Chief Lighting Technician

Charles W. Wayt Dolly Grip

Costume & Make-Up
Lynda Foote Key Costumer

Don Roth Assistant Editor

Kokayi Ampah Location Manager

Donald Harris Music Editor

Carla Aucoin Production Coordinator