Tantoo Cardinal

Place of birth:
Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada:


Wind River (2017)
as Alice Crowheart
On the Farm (2016)
as Ada Taylor
Hope Bridge (2015)
as Lana
Down Here (2014)
as Stella Mitchell
Eden (2012)
as The Nurse
Shouting Secrets (2011)
as June
Changing Climates, Changing Times (2009)
as Grace Lajoie
Mothers&Daughters (2008)
as Celine
Dear Prudence (2008)
Mom, Dad and Her (2008)
as Heather
Older Than America (2008)
as Auntie Apple
The Englishman's Boy (2008)
as Little Soldier's Wife
Luna: Spirit of the Whale (2007)
as Gloria Maquinna
Unnatural & Accidental (2006)
as Aunt Shadie / Rita
Dreamkeeper (2003)
as Old Pawnee Woman
Edge of Madness (2002)
as Ruth
The Lost Child (2000)
as Aunt Mary
The Hi-Line (2000)
as Singing Bird
Navigating the Heart (2000)
as Mary
Smoke Signals (1998)
as Arlene Joseph
Heartwood (1998)
as Violet Boucher
The Education of Little Tree (1997)
as Nonna
Grand Avenue (1996)
as Nellie
Tecumseh: The Last Warrior (1995)
as Turtle Mother
Nobody's Girls: Five Women of the West (1995)
as Sarah Winnemucca
Legends of the Fall (1994)
as Pet
Lakota Woman: Siege at Wounded Knee (1994)
as Mary's Mother
Sioux City (1994)
as Dawn Rainfeather
Where the Rivers Flow North (1993)
as Bangor
Silent Tongue (1993)
as Silent Tongue
Mustard Bath (1993)
as Sister Amantha
The Lightning Incident (1991)
as Vivian
Black Robe (1991)
as Chomina's Wife
Dances with Wolves (1990)
as Black Shawl
Candy Mountain (1988)
Loyalties (1987)
as Rosanne Ladouceur
Gunsmoke: Return to Dodge (1987)
as Little Doe
Running Brave (1983)
as Caroline
Marie Ann (1978)
as Tantou, Indian princess
Spirit Rider
as Marilyn St. Claire